Have you ever experienced a situation when you’ve lost all your changes due to accidental blackout or due to any other reasons your work was lost? It is definately a headache for those who use computers. As you might know, Siemens NX doesn’t provide an ability for auto-save and it is not a bug, but a feature, which actually preventing you from the possible mistakes.
In order to make your work more safely, Siemens offers a special option, which gives you a chance to save your work – it simply would show you a reminder. You’re able to define a time interval for Save Changes Reminder.
To set this variable please go to Customer Defaults -> Gateway -> General and under the Part tab define an interval:
The remind message won’t appear if it set to zero. Apply the changes and restart NX. Now if you don’t save your part for the last XX minutes the reminder message would appear.